Drew Bullocks Nabs His 2nd Gaspar Invitational Title at Azalea Classic

Aug 06, 2023 ·   Gaspar Invitational

Click HERE for Complete Tournament Results

At the 2023 Azalea Classic, the day started out on Saturday morning in blistering heat as players warmed up, and then we got a breezy start to the tournament at 1:30.  About halfway through the round, the winds died down, and while still a hot day, it was not quite as muggy as it was in the morning.  The conditions at the fantastic Southern Hills Plantation Club were nearly perfect, although with the greens being a bit slower than expected.  All the Pirates had a raucous time in the clubhouse after golf, as we verified all the scores and awarded prizes.

On the course, Drew Bullocks captured his 2nd Gaspar Golf Invitational Tournament win in decisive fashion, shooting an 83, and exceeding his Quota by an impressive 8 points.  Due to a large field of 64 players, his top prize was $403, a nice  bonus to a really great round of golf by Drew.  He wins the title of Jose Gaspar in the 2nd to last tournament of the Season.

Joey Vitello was lights out, shooting a 78, and grabbing 2nd place with a +5.5 finish.  August's Skallywag won $134 in prize money for his runnerup finish.

Donald Jensen, one of the Jensen brothers, ended up in 3rd place with a +4 finish, tying Drew's round of 83.  3rd place and Deckhand honors was worth $44 at the Azalea Classic.

Our Wench for September is one of the nicest Pirates in the group, Joel Dyson.  I felt like I played a very Wenchlike round myself!  Joel missed his Quota by 8.5 points this month, and will be back next month to go for the win!

Next month, the 5th season of Gaspar Golf comes to a close at Black Diamond Ranch, on their famed Quarry Course.  Lots of players still have a shot at making the Playoffs, so sign up early to make sure your spot is reserved.

A Flight Skins - $40

David Harris

Akeen Patel

Dave Tomello

Dylan Fey

B Flight Skins - $40

Jack Coffey

Nick Swan

Patrick Brangan

Branden Krueger

CTPs - $44

Hole #3
David Harris

Hole #8
Ken Bryant

Hole #13
Chris Sankey

Hole #17
Arnie Rutkis



Copyright © 2024 GasparGolf.com - All Rights Reserved

Powered by: